U.S. Constitution: Home

In addition to the inclusion of comprehensive federal legislative histories published by the U.S. GPO and private publishers, this database also includes a unique finding aid based on Nancy Johnson's award-winning work, Sources of Compiled Legislative Histories.
Scope: Worldwide.
Dates: Varies.

Featuring reports, decisions, and records, this database is a complete collection of the official case law of some of the United States' most important U.S. Federal Agencies such as: The Federal Communications Commission (FCC), the National Labor Relations Board (NLRB), and the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). It also includes more than 65 GPO best-selling legal titles.
Scope: Worldwide.
Dates: Varies.

This collection features the complete Congressional Record Bound version, as well as the daily version back to 1980. It also includes the three predecessor titles: Annals of Congress (1789-1824), Register of Debates (1824-1837) Congressional Globe (1833-1873), and Congressional Hearings (early 1900s-present), as well as other important congressional material such as hearings, CRS Reports, and much more.
Scope: Worldwide.
Dates: Varies.

This database includes complete coverage of the official U.S. Reports bound volumes, as well as preliminary prints, slip opinions, and books and periodicals related to the U.S. Supreme Court.

This database includes messages and papers of the presidents, daily and weekly compilations of presidential documents, public papers of the presidents, documents relating to impeachment, Title 3 of the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) and a host of other related works.
Scope: Worldwide.
Dates: Varies.

This collection includes complete coverage of the United States Code dating back to inception in 1925-1926. It also includes the Early Federal Laws Collection, which represents the most complete collection of federal statute compilations prior to the US Code.
Scope: Worldwide.
Dates: Varies.

Full text collections of legal journals, texts, cases, statutes, regulations, presidential materials, treaties, as well as international and foreign legal journals, cases and materials. Content is in the original page-image (PDF) format, ensuring the authenticity of the original hardcopy document. Content includes historical and current materials. Collections include Law Journal Library, History of International Law, Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register Library, Legal Classics, Women and the Law (Peggy), U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library, U.S. Attorney General & Department of Justice Collection, U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, U.S. Presidential Library, U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Supreme Court Library.
Scope: Worldwide.
Dates: Varies.

Nearly 10,000 full text resources on news (national and international), legal information and business. General news topics and transcripts can be searched for by either a keyword or source title. Legal information can be searched by citation, parties involved, or topic. Company information can be searched by either company name, or ticker. A full company dossier is available. Searches can also be done by content type or by using the advanced search options.
Scope: Worldwide.
Dates: Varies.